New County Assembly Of Nakuru Speaker Elected

Thursday, 07 September 2017 by

Hon.(QS) Joel Maina Kairu has been elected speaker of Nakuru County. He trounced his closest rival Nelson Gachuihe by garnering 62 votes against Gachuihe’s 14 votes. Until his election as Speaker, Maina was the county’s minister for Roads, Transport and Public Works. Engineer Joel Maina Kairu becomes the second Speaker of the Nakuru County Assembly

Nakuru County Overview

Thursday, 29 August 2013 by

Nakuru County is home to the fourth largest town in Kenya and the administrative capital of the former Rift Valley Province. It is one of the most cosmopolitan counties in Kenya with a sizable population of Kenyans of Indian and European descent. People from different regions of the country have added a unique flavor to

What makes a county assembly?

Thursday, 29 August 2013 by

(1) A county assembly consists of– (a) members elected by the registered voters of the wards, each ward constituting a single member constituency, on the same day as a general election of Members of Parliament, being the second Tuesday in August, in every fifth year; (b) the number of special seat members necessary to ensure

Latest Nakuru County Assembly Posts